Opinion

Nikki Porter Prepares Our Hearts

Thursday, 28 May 2015 12:45 PM Written by
249MyWorship
Germaine Watkins        
Nikki Porter sings during the "Spirit and Truth" Revival at Macedonia Church of Pittsburgh, Hill District. May 27, 2015.

Join the conversation:

Modern Baptism

Tuesday, 26 May 2015 09:45 AM Written by
248Baptism
Germaine Watkins        
Family and friends record Pastor Brian Edmonds baptizing Marcus Morris at Macedonia Church of Pittsburgh, Hill District. May 10, 2015.

Join the conversation:

Andrew W. Scales, PFC

Monday, 25 May 2015 07:17 PM Written by
247AndrewScales
Alana Moye        
"I wanted to be like all the greats who came before me, MacArthur, Patton, Powell..."

" The President sent me a Christmas card in 06."

"I love my country dearly. My whole concept is God first, then country. My mom told me military would be the best choice for me. My adopted dad served in WW2."

Soldiers and Sailors Memorial Hall, Oakland. Memorial Day, 2015

Join the conversation:

Serving Those Who Serve

Monday, 25 May 2015 06:36 PM Written by
246ServingThoseWhoServe
Alana Moye        
Trace Harris (left) and Nettie Jorinda Bullitt share their experiences with Americore and the Better Choices Better Health Program which provide an umbrella of services to female veterans in connection with the VA Pittsburgh Health Care System.

Soldiers and Sailors Memorial Hall, Oakland. Memorial Day, 2015.

Join the conversation:

The Wilsons

Tuesday, 19 May 2015 06:29 AM Written by
245TheWilsons
Germaine Watkins        
Aaron, Samantha, Ila and Evan gather for a family portrait. May 12, 2015.

Join the conversation:

In Loving Memory

Monday, 18 May 2015 06:26 AM Written by
243WillieC
Germaine Watkins        
Mourners sign the guest book at the viewing of Willie Sanders. Rapp Funeral Home, Penn Hills. May 10, 2015.

Join the conversation:

Revival at Macedonia

Sunday, 17 May 2015 11:00 AM Written by
244RevL
Germaine Watkins        
Pastor Rodney Lyde of Baptist Temple Church, Homewood, ministers during revival at Macedonia Church.May 13, 2015.

Join the conversation:

Happy 90th Birthday

Saturday, 16 May 2015 07:09 AM Written by
242Happy90th
Germaine Watkins        
Family and friends gather around Ila Jackson, celebrating her 90th Birthday. The Savoy Restaurant, Strip District, May 9, 2015.

Join the conversation:

Page 1 of 143